OFFICERS, BOARDS, COMMITTEES AND MINISTRY TEAMS
Many hands make light work…

In addition to our staff, it is the dedication and devotion of the volunteer members of the Congregational Church of Hollis in serving as church officers or on boards, committees and ministry teams that keeps the church running and make the countless educational, service and fellowship opportunities possible.

OFFICERS
Church officers are elected at our annual meeting in February. All officers of the church must be active members of the church. No person may hold more than one officer position at a time.

Officer roles include:

  • Moderator (2 year term)
  • Clerk (2 year term)
  • Treasurer (2 year term)
  • Assistant Treasurer (2 year term)
  • Financial Secretary  (2 year term)
  • Assistant Financial Secretary (2 year term)
  • Auditor (2 year term)
  • Historian (3 year term)
  • Trustee of the William C. Sipe Scholarship Fund (3 year term)

Click HERE to learn more about the responsibilities of each church officer role.

BOARDS, COMMITTEES AND MINISTRY TEAMS

We are grateful to the over 80 members of the church who work tirelessly on the following list of boards, committees and ministry teams.

Name and Link to Description & Responsibilities
Email
Meeting Day/Time
Term
Church Councilcouncil@hollischurch.orgTuesday after 3rd Monday, 7:00 p.m.At large - 3 years
Board of Deaconsdeacons@hollischurch.org2nd Monday, 7:00 p.m.3 years
Board of Trusteestrustees@hollischurch.org3rd Monday, 7:00 p.m.3 years
Christian Education/Faith Formation Boardceboard@hollischurch.org1st Monday, 7:00 p.m.2 years
Christian Stewardship Boardstewardship@hollischurch.org1st Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.3 years
Mission & Action Boardmissionandaction@hollischurch.org2nd Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.3 years
Music Boardmusic@hollischurch.org2nd Tuesday, 7:30 p.m.3 years
Nominating Committeenominating@hollischurch.orgScheduled as needed3 years
Delegates to the New Hampshire UCCScheduled as needed3 years
Fellowship & Hospitality Committeefandh@hollischurch.orgScheduled as neededUnlimited
Facilities Committee2nd Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.
Communications Ministry Teamnews@hollischurch.orgScheduled as neededUnlimted
Pastoral Care Ministry Teampastoralcare@hollischurch.org3rd Thursday, 6:00 p.m.Unlimited
Prayer Chain Ministry Teamprayerchain@hollischurch.orgScheduled as neededUnlimited

To learn more about qualifications for serving as officer or board member, click HERE.